Snow and Frost Humbug

Design: Snow and Frost Humbug
Size: 50w x 25h
Designer: Kell Smurthwaite, Kincavel Krosses

Uses Rhodes squares, Algerian eyelets, cross stitch, backstitch and either beads or French knots

Permissions:

  • This design is copyright to Kell Smurthwaite and Kincavel Krosses
  • You may use, copy and/or share this design, and you may change it to your liking for your own use
  • You may not sell this design or use it to make up kits
  • You may sell the finished piece for charity, but you may not sell it commercially

Humbug Tutorial
Click the thumbnail to see how to assemble your humbug.

12 thoughts on “Snow and Frost Humbug

  1. Just like to say I really love your little humbug designs and intent to make some up for next Christmas. I am currently working your Snowflake bookmark, in a variegated floss on a piece of scrap hand dyed evenweave. So far it is working up great :-)

    Like

    1. Thank you, Lisa – I always love hearing from people. :) I can hardly wait to see your bookmark and humbugs when you’ve stitched them so I hope you’ll send me some photos! I’m stitching the snowflake bookmark at the moment too (you can see my progress here.

      Like

  2. Just wanted to say that I love your humbugs, especially this one. I can see that you are enjoying what you are doing and I think that is so great! I wish you a lot of success, have a great day!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for your kind comment. I love what you’re doing with humbugs – what a great idea! I’ll be designing a few more for the festive season this year, so I hope you’ll like them too! :)

      Like

Leave a comment